Daily Practice | Day 2

The Garcia’s

Let me tell you a story. It starts like this:

asf

Which if you’re unfamiliar, that was the face of a baby girl who was woken up from her nap without her permission. She was appeased via cracker and cheese just long enough for the following:
adsf

But of course, cracker and cheese can only hold you over for so long. And that, my friends, is when you bribe a baby.
garciafamily2

Now before you judge me, let me just say that it worked like a charm, thus resulting in today’s practice photo:

IMG_8856

I’d say it was pretty fair.

Today I wanted to get more practice shooting multiple people at a time (i.e. families). Most of the time I can only grab one person for the just-for-fun shots, mainly because they tend to be very spur of the moment, leaving very little experience with larger groups, which is a totally different dynamic. While it would be totally awesome if baby girl was perfectly cooperative for the whole shoot, I appreciated the opportunity to deal with the unexpected as well as working with more than one subject. And hey- I’m sure mama will put those take-outs to good use come teenage years, huh?

One thought on “Daily Practice | Day 2

Leave a Reply

