Daily Practice | Day 7

2How about them apples?  No really. The majority of a bushel later, the loss of some hand skin, and a few burnt finger tips and I’ve survived my first canning experience. Twelve quarts of apple goodness packed away and I’m feeling like Laura Ingalls Wilder, or Pioneer Woman, or Betty Crocker (had she been a real person), whichever suits your fancy.

And guess what? It’s been a week. A whole week of taking pictures daily. It’s been fun and I’m definitely feeling more comfortable behind that lens of mine, but even more than that I’m happy to be documenting my day-to-day life. I think it’ll be neat to look back on the year and remember.

That said you’re probably going to be seeing a whole lot of this lady:

IMG_9397bw

because well

a. I love photographing people above all else

b. she’s almost always around

c. she never complains when I ask her to take her picture, every. single. day.

d. she’s lovely

and so without further ado, the official picture of the day:

IMG_9428

Leave a Reply

